GKsea.com image

Serving the world with Accurate GK and Current Affairs


Important Question

  • Question: Who is Current Chief Justice of India?

  • Answer: Tirath Singh Thakur
  • Explanation: Tirath Singh Thakur (T.S. Thakur),is current Chief Justice of India. He was sworned as 43rd Chief Justice of India on retirement of Justice HL Dattu by President Pranab Mukherji. He is a former acting Chief Justice of Delhi High Court and later took over as Chief Justice of Punjab and Haryana High Court. He was born on 4 January 1952 in Ramban, Jammu and Kashmir. His father Devi Das Thakur had been former Governor of Assam.
    Previous Chief Justices of India
    Justice Handyala Lakshminarayanaswamy Dattu: Justice Handyala Lakshminarayanaswamy Dattu (HL Dattu) was sworned in as the 42nd Chief Justice of India by President Pranab Mukherjee on Sept 28,2014. He was Chief Justice of India till his retirement on December 02, 2015. He got this post on recommendation of R.M. Lodha (Ex. Chief Justice of India). He had also served as Chief Justice of Kerala High Court and Chhattisgarh High Court and then a judge in Supreme Court. He was born on 03 December 1950 in Handihal,Bellary District, Karnataka.

For More Currents

Last updated: December 03, 2015

Tags: Who is Current Chief Justice of India, current chief Justice of India, chief justice of Supreme Court of India, Tirath Singh Thakur, HL Dattu

Important links


Handyala Lakshminarayanaswamy Dattu with Pranab Mukharjee

By Photographed in New Delhi, India Date uploaded: Sept 28, 2014 Former Chief Justice of India



Copyright© 2013-2015 Gksea.com. Powered by dataNcode | Disclaimer and Terms

Contact Us Mail Us