GKsea.com image

Serving the world with Accurate GK and Current Affairs


Important Question

  • Question: Who is current prime minister of Pakistan?
  • Answer: Nawaz Sharif
  • Explanation: Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif is the current Prime Minister of Pakistan. He is 18th PM of Pakistan. He is in office as PM since 5 June 2013. Nawaz Sharif belongs to Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz Political Party as President of same. He is three time PM of Pakistan currently serving third term (non consecutively). He is owner of Ittefaq Group. He is also known as "Lion of the Punjab". Nawaz was born on 25 December 1949 in Lahore, Pakistan.

  • Previous PM of Pakistan was Honorable Justice (R) Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (Acting PM). He was in office from 25 March 2013 – 4 June 2013. Mir Hazar was the 23rd and caretaker Prime Minister of Pakistan.

Last updated: 20/12/2014
For More Current PMs



Copyright© 2013-2015 Gksea.com. Powered by dataNcode | Disclaimer and Terms

Contact Us Mail Us