GKsea.com image

Serving the world with Accurate GK and Current Affairs


January 2015

  • * On January 02,2015 Kiran Bhai Vadodaria was elected as President of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for 2014-15. Kiran Bhai is CMD of Gujarati newspaper Sambhaav Metro.
    The Indian Newspaper Society was founded in 1939 and head quartered in New Delhi. It monitors all other news and media group in India. It acts as the central organization of the Press of India.

  • * The International Hindi Conference(Theme - Expanding World of Hindi: Possibilities and Challenges) will be hosted by New Jersey in April 2015.

  • * On January 04, 2015 Independent candidate and transgender Madhu Kinnar won the Mayoral election in Chhattisgarh’s Raigarh Municipal Corporation. She has made history by becoming the first transgender to get elected as mayor in the state.

  • * On 5 January 2015, Sutirtha Bhattacharya took charge as Coal India Limited’s full-time Chairman and Managing Director (CMD).

  • * On 5 January 2015, Prime Minister Narendra Modi appointed economist Arvind Panagariya as the first Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog.To read in detail click here

  • * On 6 January 2015, BCCI announced 15 men Indian cricket team for World Cup 2015. The 15 member Indian cricket team led by Captain-cum-Wicket Keeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni includes Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny and Umesh Yadav.
    Cricket World Cup 2015 is scheduled to be held from 13 February 2015 to 14 March 2015 in New Zealand and Australia. The first match will be played between New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

<< Previous Page|Next Page >>

If you liked this then please share it

Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon

for more currents click here



Copyright© 2013-2015 Gksea.com. Powered by dataNcode | Disclaimer and Terms

Contact Us Mail Us