GKsea.com image

Serving the world with Accurate GK and Current Affairs


Important Question

  • Question: Who is Current Chief of the Air Staff (India)?
  • Answer: Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha
  • Explanation: Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha(PVSM, AVSM, VM, ADC) is the 21st and current Chief of the Air Staff (India) - IAF. He is chief since 31 December 2013. In his training period after completing graduation from NDA he did flying training on HT-2 and Kiran ( HJT-16 ) at the Air Force Academy, Hyderabad.

  • Previous Chief of Air Staff was Norman Anil Kumar Browne from 31 July 2011 to 31 December 2013. He is also known by name "Charlie" Browne.

For More Chiefs

Tags: Current Chief of Indian Air Force.
Last Updated Dec 27,2014

Important links




Copyright© 2013-2015 Gksea.com. Powered by dataNcode | Disclaimer and Terms

Contact Us Mail Us