GKsea.com image

Serving the world with Accurate GK and Current Affairs


Important Question

  • Question: Who is Current Chief of ISRO?
  • Answer: Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar is the current Chief of ISRO.
  • Explanation: AS Kiran Kumar was appointed on 12 January 2015 as eighth Chairman of ISRO. He is also the Chairman of the Space Commission and Secretary, Department of Space. Kiran Kumar belongs to Hassan, Mysore State, India. He is MTech in Physical Engineering from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He is a Padma Shri Awardee. He is also related to space programmes such as Chandrayaan-1 and Mangalyaan etc.
    Previous chairmen of ISRO

    Shailesh Nayak, then secretary in the ministry of earth sciences became an ad-hoc chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) from 31 December 2014 - Jan 12 2015.

    Koppillil Radhakrishnan(K. Radhakrishnan) was ISRO Chairman from 31 October 2009 - 31 December 2014. Koppillil Radhakrishnan is an Indian scientist and the had been chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) from 2009 - 2014. Major achievements during his tenure are Chandrayaan and Mars Orbiter Mission(MOM). He has received the Padma Bhushan Award for his contribution to Science and Engineering, especially in the field of Space Science and Technology in year 2014.

  • G. Madhavan Nair 2003 - 2009.

For More Chiefs

If you liked this then please share it
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon

Tags: Current chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation, Present Chairman of ISRO
Last Updated Jan 15,2015



Copyright© 2013-2015 Gksea.com. Powered by dataNcode | Disclaimer and Terms

Contact Us Mail Us